Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Today reminds me of my paternal grandmother Helen Mulvehill Coleman.  I remember she was a very talented lady who in my eyes could and often did make everything.   She baked cookies and did needlework but beyond that she’d remember special holidays with unique foods and St. Patrick’s Day meant we’d be getting tiny little cinnamon rolled confections that were handmade by her.

I’m going to post a recipe for “Irish potatoes” but in the meantime Happy St. Patrick’s Day to everyone!

love,

mo

Leave a Reply

