Uncategorized

White Benches on Bridges!

You know that bridge that connects 422 with 724?  It’s the one right past the old Covatta’s Brinton Lodge?  Yeah that one!  Well this evening around 5 ish I was going over that bridge and I saw this white bench lying in the roadway.  At first I thought it was an officially placed hazard gate.  I thought that because the roadbed on that bridge is almost like swiss cheese.  So I figured that someone had finally decided that cars should avoid the holes so as not to make them any bigger.

That is why I didn’t stop to move the thing out of the way of cars.  I thought it was supposed to be there!  When I realized it was just a wooden picnic bench painted a bright white I wanted to stop and move it but there was a big old 4×4 right behind me and that driver didn’t seem to want to wait.

A little while later I was driving back in the opposite direction and the bench was gone.  I know, this isn’t important news is it?  But I’m mentioning this non-news thing because it seemed so odd to see a bench there that it sort of burned itself in my brain.  Whereupon travelling past the same space again when there was no bench there I found myself looking for it as if I just missed seeing it and as if it was possible that if I only looked a little harder I’d see it again!

How weird is that?!?

love,

mo

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

