Uncategorized

Turkey Hill in Stowe Sells Blitzburgh Ice Cream!

I know a lot of folks are fond of going to the 7/11’s around here, but I happen to like the Turkey Hill in Stowe.  It’s  easy to get in and out of.  It’s got enough gas pumps to make it convenient and it’s rarely jammed.

Tonight I stopped by there for some ice cream.  It was about 4 bucks but I chose Blitzburgh which of course is a blend in honor of the Pittsburgh Steelers.  I think it had chunks of crunchy chocolate bits in a vanilla ice cream with chocolate icing throughout.  Tasty!

By the way,  tonight I wanted to make chicken on top of some old italian rolls.  I know it doesn’t sound appetizing but a casserole couldn’t care less what kind of bread an ingredient once was as soon as it’s in a casserole dish.  I broke up the rolls and added a couple of eggs and then I realized I didn’t have any chicken stock.  All I had in the house was tomato soup.  So I decided to be reckless and break open an italian dressing.  The I dropped some chicken breasts on top, covered it with foil  and popped it into a 350 degree oven. About 45 minutes later we were eating .

 

 

Leave a Reply

