Uncategorized

Arthur Christmas!

I was lucky enough to go see Arthur Christmas this evening in 3D.   I wasn’t sure what it was about and whether it was worth seeing in 3D so I checked Rotten Tomatoes for reviews.  Well, It was a fun movie and I agree with all the viewers who said it should be a traditional holiday flick.  It is a charming and fun and light hearted holiday story.   I am willing to say I think it would be appealing to all ages!

Be prepared though for a Santa that is British.  In one scene all the members of the Claus family are sitting at the table opening Christmas crackers and Arthur slips on a crepe paper crown.  This is one holiday tradition that you might have to explain to some children but it was jolly fun nonetheless!

Go see the movie if you get the chance and I highly recommend the 3D.  The imagery is sophisticated enough that it’s worth viewing in depth.

love ,

mo

 

1 thought on “Arthur Christmas!”

  1. Oi, it’s ‘Father Christmas’ to mate. Santa indeed!
    Merry Christmas! Ho Ho Ho.

    Father Christmas
    Britain. : )

Leave a comment