Uncategorized

Soft Clothes

Do you think it’s a sign of age to want to wear soft clothing?  It seems to me that the older I get the less I want to dress in fussy things.  If a shirt has buttons that poke me I’m not  wearing it.  If my pants aren’t comfortable I am not wearing them.

I have plenty of items in my closet that just sit there.  I bought them when it didn’t matter that a zipper might feel itchy on my skin, or when a fabric felt rough.  I bought them for looks.

Looks!  Now I want to wear clothes that fit and that feel supportive.  Don’t I sound ancient?  But I can’t deny this sensation that it’s more important for me to feel good than to look good.

If you see me and you wonder who dressed me I’ll understand.

love,

mo

Leave a Reply

