Uncategorized

Twenty Days to Christmas!

Is the stress building for you?  Have you been out shopping for the holidays?  Today I heard stories about friends who were feeling a little overwhelmed by the holidays.  I must say I’m with them!

This year I have Christmas cards ready to go out, I just have to address them.  That shouldn’t be the hardest thing in the world, but it is the thing that  stops people  from getting holiday greetings from me!

At one point today I settled down in my living room with a cup of tea and I was listening to an Allen Sherman song about the 12 days of Christmas where he got a cheap transistor radio and a pair of green polka dot pj’s.  It made me laugh and it brought me up short.  My anxiety about purchasing the absolute best gifts is ridiculous.  The likelihood that I’m going to find the perfect gift for everyone on my list is hopeless.  I think I’m going to try to ease up a bit and have a nice holiday.

What about you?

love,

mo

 

Leave a Reply

