Uncategorized

I Made Homemade Lasagna!

My mother-in-law gave me a pasta maker for my birthday and I was quite pleased.  I’d made pasta before, but I always called it egg noodles, now with the machine I’m making official pasta!

Now I just made it and I haven’t eaten it yet…I’m afraid to, but the recipe for the noodles was pretty simple.  Ready?  3oz of flour to an egg.  That is it.

So if you have 12 oz of flour you might want to have 4 eggs.  Of course you can do more or less according to how the dough feels but after a few minutes of kneading you have what comes together as a nice floury dough.  Then you break off walnut bits and shove it into your brand new birthday toy.

I used about 2 cups of flour and 4 eggs, I know that isn’t the recipe but as I said, I haven’t tried it yet! It looked like lasagna.  It smells like lasagna.  Still, I’m afraid of it.

I also made some virgin pretend mango mojitos.  Add lemon lime koolaid, mango kool aid and some mountain dew to a cup of simple syrup which is just a cup of water and a cup of sugar boiled till the sugar disolves and to that I added some Mountain Dew.

If the lasagna tastes like crap I’m adding Rum to my homemade mojito!

Tis the season to be jolly!

love,

mo

 

Leave a Reply

