Uncategorized

My Foot Long Encounter!

Do you ever get hoagies?  Anymore you have a choice you can get a six inch sandwich or a 12 inch sandwich.  I stopped to get a tuna hoagie for my lunch today.

I parked my car and hopped over some big puddles in the drive.  Inside the small store there was a young woman with a long black pony tail waiting behind the counter.

“I’d like a tuna sandwich”.  I said while I was looking at their menu board.  She asked which size I wanted a six inch or a 12 inch.  I asked her what the difference was, and by that question I meant what the difference was  in the cost between the two sandwiches, instead  she took my question as an indication that I had no concept of the difference between six inches and foot.   She said” the six inch is about this big” , while she brought her two hands the requisite distance in front of her at about chin  level and she pulled her hands slightly apart to show me what the larger sandwich would look like.  I had so much trouble not giggling!  I almost had to pinch myself to stop laughing since  she was so sincere.  I chose the larger sandwich.

I danced through the puddle running back to my car!

love,

mo

Leave a comment