Uncategorized

Donating Food!

I’m taking myself to task here for not choosing to write about a non-profit aid organization here.  See, if I did, I could be asking my readers to donate cans of food in that organizations name.  The Mercury has started that fun drive with all of their bloggers and I guess I’m one of their bloggers.

Unfortunately, while I support food drives and while I’d like to help them gather food for local our local pantry.  I’m stumped about choosing an organization.  I mean, I sort of work for one of the organizations that I might want to pump.  But my organization doesn’t want me to write about them online!

I could choose another one!  There are plenty of wonderful organizations in Pottstown that really make a difference in so many people’s lives.  It would be easy to choose another to write about.

Mea Culpa!  I’m feeling pretty guilty here but I think for now I’m going to ask my readers to visit another of the bloggers over at the Mercury’s Town Square!  Read about some of the wonderful people and non-profits in our town.  Donate what you can so that our neighbors can eat!

Can you do that?  I know it takes a little bit of energy.  You would have to read about a place, find out where to donate and then follow through on taking those canned goods or non-perishable items to a drop-off location.

I’m going to post more on this, but I needed to write something about it.  There is no point in having a soapbox if I don’t use it to promote good is there?

love,

mo

Imagine a room filled with food for our local pantry! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Donating Food!”

    1. Hi Christenbury Eye Center,

      I hate to do this, but I’m publishing your complaint because it’s silly. Poor people are “suffering” for a lot of reasons and I don’t think it can all be blamed on billionaires spending money on fancy food items. It’s an easy objection to make, but it probably isn’t accurate.
      love,
      mo

Leave a Reply

