Uncategorized

Serious Catholics Like Rick Santorum!

Look, I’ve talked about struggling with my faith here on this blog.  That said, I want to tell you that people that wear their faith on their sleeve, or tucked into their sleeveless vests for all to see worry me!

Rick Santorum is one of those guys who worries me!  I’ve talked about some of my concerns before, but it just gets easier and easier to find things to make me nervous about this man.  For example, my latest worry comes after he said this-

“The bottom line is that we do well among people who take their faith seriously, and as you know, just like some Protestants are not churchgoing, they are folks who identify with a particular religion but don’t necessarily practice that from the standpoint of going to church and the like.”

He was responding to the reporter asking why the Catholic vote in the US isn’t strongly behind him, and as you can see, his answer was to set himself aside from other Catholics and say that he’s doing great among people who take their faith seriously!

Seriously?!

love,

mo

Leave a Reply

