Uncategorized

I’m A Hetero Fem!

My daughter came home today and told me  about a discussion she had in school about a poem.  It was a fascinating discussion and I’m glad she told me about it because we were able to talk about things that I can’t imagine getting near otherwise.

Like she asked about feminism.  She was concerned because some of her friends were equating feminism with sexuality. They were saying feminists were man haters and only loved being with women physically.

Wow.

I listened and thought about it.  I think of myself as a feminist, and yet I’m not a man hater!  I’ve been married for almost 30 years and while my husband and I have had our share of disagreements, I don’t think he thinks I hate men and I know he doesn’t for a second think I hate him!  Still I’m a feminist. I’m a “hetero fem”!

Oh yeah, I’m proud of it!

love,

mo

 

 

Leave a Reply

