Uncategorized

My Tiny PipSqueak Getting Inducted into the Latin Honor Society

My youngest daughter is my quietest.  She won’t even like me mentioning her name in this post.  She is funny and smart and talented but she doesn’t like to talk very loud.

Despite her hesitancy in conversing in common English, tonight she’s getting inducted into the Latin Honor Society.  My baby loves Latin.  If I were to guess why she likes it so much I’d have to say first it was her teachers at OJR, secondly I’d have to say she recognizes that knowing Latin is key to unlocking so many other languages and beyond that, so many concepts.

While I’m especially proud of my kiddo I’d also like to take a moment to congratulate all the other young men and women who are being inducted into their language Honor Societies!  I know it only takes a couple of years of studying a language and pretty steady good grades, but these days when people text instead of using regular English I think it’s a big deal to study another language.

love,

mo

Leave a Reply

