Uncategorized

I’ve A Caruncula In My Eye!

My oldest daughter knowing how much I enjoy words and reading got me a couple of great books for Mothers Day.

First I got a book called The Whatchamacallit in which I found the word you see in the title of this post.  I bet most of you are saying “What the heck is a caruncula?”  Well,  A caruncula is the pink protruberance that is in the corner of your eye.  So when I say I have one in my eye , it isn’t saying much at all is it?

I also got a book about fractured English which looks like a lot of fun and she got me a book of scary stories to boot.

The ‘mommy’ in me knows I don’t need any gifts, I had all my kids home this weekend and that is what really makes me happy- but I have to admit  that getting a  couple of books about word derivation not only makes me really happy, but it also  makes me grin knowing my daughter really knows what makes me happy.

Happy Mothers Day!

love,

mo

Leave a Reply

