Uncategorized

My Second Daughter Graduates!

I’ve been quiet the past few days because I’ve been busy getting ready for my second daughter’s graduation.

How in the world can it be possible that I now have two daughters enrolled in college?

Last night we celebrated a little with immediate  family and grandparents.  My daughter asked for a cake with her graduating photo on it; we went to Giant to get that.  We did the dollar store run for decorations.   They were sort of tacky but it was fun decorating with big colorful numbers 2-0-1-2.

Thirty years ago I graduated high school.

I’m still stunned.  I mean thirty years is certainly long enough to raise a couple of kids in all those years.  Some of them could  certainly be old enough to go to college, but nonetheless it still seems so incredible.  Where did all that time go?

I am proud!  I don’t quite know how we got from ‘there’ to ‘here’, but it happened and I’m very proud of my beautiful Savi.

love,

mo/m

Leave a Reply

