Uncategorized

Happy Father’s Day!

Today my kids went with their Dad to Lowes to purchase materials to make a couple of  cornhole boards.  It was to be their gift to him.

While they were gone I dragged out my sewing machine and started sewing 6inch bags filled with dried corn.  By the time they got back home I had 6 bags sewn and I just needed more dried corn.

Outside the power tools were humming.  The kids had designed some boards that could be folded so we could take them with us when we were on vacation.  One of my kids is a Temple University student so one board is red, and my second daughter will be going to York College which uses the color green so the second board was green!

Imagine 2 boards 4 feet long and 2 feet wide with a 6 inch hole about 9 inches from the top.  We read that they had to be 27 feet apart, but we did it wrong and didn’t measure from center hole to center hole.  So our first couple of games were played using an extra long throw.

One of my corn bags started spilling it’s guts all over while we played but other than that it was a lot of fun and I have to thank my amazing kids for helping their Dad have so much fun!

I hope you and yours had a great Dad’s day.

love,

mo

Leave a Reply

