Uncategorized

Clair’s Restaurant in Morgantown

The other day my daughter and I felt like going out for lunch and she suggested we head to Morgantown up Rte. 23.  So we did!

We wound up going to a little place across from the Rite Aid up there and I loved it.  The food was okay, certainly nothing to write home about, but the place was frozen in time back in the late 50’s early 60’s.  Don’t go expecting anything fancy.  The place is painted a nice tan.  The tables are booths and the wood tables are worn but clean.

I ordered my usual, a turkey club, it came with a bag of chips.  My  daughter ordered a tuna melt.  She also got homemade fries and they were pretty delicious.  I had to taste test them several times.

After lunch we each had a dish of ice cream not because we were so hungry but because it was so charming to be sitting in there that I just had to indulge my self.  I remember being a kid and sitting at a long counter getting a milkshake.  I had to treat my little’un.

Remember, when I mention some place it isn’t because I’m getting any kickbacks.  I don’t advertise my site and I don’t ask for any credit if they get more visitors.  I mention places I like to go!

I like Clair’s Restaurant.

love,

mo

Leave a Reply

