Uncategorized

Wondering about Passports!

I’m wondering if passports were always intended to keep American’s in the country.  Like, I get that it is convenient to have a program in place to control the flow of people across counties borders, but honestly, we’ve allowed a system to grow up  that doesn’t allow us to leave the country!

I have to go back in history to see what controls, other than economic, that existed for early Americans…or maybe I’ll even look at other countries.

My guess is that we’ve accepted that a passport is like our having the stamp of our leader.  It’s like having the King’s seal on our papers.  But it’s not the same as that at all!

What do you think?

love,

mo

Oh, hold on, I was corrected by my astute daughter who said you can buy your own plane..or you can dig a hole and travel from place to place.

Leave a Reply

