Uncategorized

Voting and Sex

The last post I wrote was about my own agenda when it comes to talking about women.  It didn’t have to be said, I wanted to say it.  I wrote it because I read about the Democrats selling women on protecting their “lady parts”.

I don’t like it.  I don’t like being threatened about my parts.  Democrats may think they can gain by making it seem like Republicans are going to take away women’s rights, but they are wrong.  Democrats can be just as sexist as Republicans in my opinion.

On the other hand, Republicans have been saying and doing things lately that make me worry about voting them into positions of power.  I don’t like our own Governor’s suggestion that women close their eyes when they get ultrasounds prior to abortions in this state.  I didn’t mind that he was trying to make getting an  abortion harder, I objected to his casual attitude that women should shut their eyes when they are having a medical procedure.  If you want to make something harder, admit it.  Don’t shrug it off like it’s no big deal.  It’s a big deal and the only reason you are requiring women get ultrasounds of their fetuses  is because you want to sway women’s choices.

In a perfect world, every baby would be welcomed and every adult would be valued.

love,

mo

 

 

Leave a comment