Uncategorized

Soup For Breakfast!

I don’t know about you, but I have never had soup for breakfast, although thinking about it makes me wonder why I’ve never tried it.  There are some soups that I think would be a wonderful choice for starting the day.  Over at the Daily Mail they are talking about a new diet that says if you have nothing but soup for 10 days you’ll lose a lot of weight!  That seems strange to me because I can’t figure out how cooking something in water takes away the excess calories, but heck, what do I know?

Anyhow, I figured I would try to find some soups that are made for breakfasts online and to be honest, while I found some sites that had “breakfast soup” I didn’t find a lot that contained a whole lot of recipes till I came to this blog which has a “soup list” that is pretty long and the recipes to boot.

So check this Soup Lady’s site out if you like the idea of having soup for breakfast. Honestly, soup might be a healthier breakfast than eating sugar coated wheat or corn flakes.  Just think about it.  I will be!

 

love,

mo

2 thoughts on “Soup For Breakfast!”

Leave a Reply

