Uncategorized

Wanna See What I Do To Relax?

I know it’s crazy, but I’ve found a cool site that allows me to transcribe old  handwritten texts online so that they are easier to read.  It’s almost shocking to look at some older script and I’m only talking about stuff written in the 1800’s.  You’d think it would be easy to read and transcribe, but it isn’t.  Some letters are really tough to get.

If you are interested in seeing what I’ve been working on check out this site at the University of Iowa.

Oh, a further aside, after transcribing some pages, I’ve got a question about why my author used what she called “moist sugar”?  Anyone have any ideas?  How was sugar made moist?

love,

mo

 

Leave a Reply

