Uncategorized

Iris Folded Cards for the Holidays!

I am so lucky to know some really talented people; artists, crafters, foodies, spiritual advisers, you name it, there is a good chance I can hook you up  with someone!  But this holiday I am glad to mention my friend Pam.  She has been creating beautiful cards made by folding paper.

I know, everyone can fold paper, right?

Wrong!  I’m  telling you this isn’t your standard fold that she does, she takes a couple of sheets of card stock and creates magic.For example,  I’m looking at a red stocking she made with a tiny white ball on the toe and a feathery white top – the body of the stocking is at least 30 or 40 minute folds so that you have an almost 3-D design.

I also have a snowman made of white ribbon with a red ribbon scarf, hat and tiny black beads for his nose and mouth.  Is he cute or what?  Her Santa card is made of red grossgrain ribbon too, but he has 6 diamond like dots bordering his hat.  And my last card is an Angel, and she’s wearing a diamond necklace.  ( I don’t think Pam uses real diamonds, but they are awful  pretty no matter what they are.)

I know it is a little late to get holiday cards, but she makes personalized cards for any celebration or holiday.  If you feel like giving something special, her cards are only $2.50 each.  They come with an envelope and she says they only need a regular stamp.

Let me know if you want something, I’ll hook you up 🙂

Have a great night,

love,

mo

 

 

Leave a Reply

