Uncategorized

7:30 PM Dusk!

Remember when it was 4:30 and the sun was going down this season?  Now it’s approaching 7:30p.m. and the sky is a faded periwinkle color.  I can see the tips of the large evergreen down the street from my house, the tips are black against the light sky.  It’s Spring!  We just have to wait on the warmth.

It’s four minutes later, the darkness is closing fast.  I can still see the bare branches etching the atonal gray sky.  Night is close at hand.

It was a long day for me.  A good day, but a long one.  I saw a big advertisement for Montgomery County Community College today with a picture of a young person painting a bluish globe.  It made me wish I had more art in my life.

Art isn’t something you go visit in a gallery though, it’s something you see, or hear, or feel.  Right now I’m trying to see the art in our sky here in Pottstown!

I call it ” a study in early spring at dusk”.

Let’s all keep our minds and hearts open to art!

love,

mo

 

 

Leave a Reply

