Uncategorized

What Am I Reading?

My latest read is by Jasper Fforde, whom I love!  It is called “The Woman Who Died A Lot” and it’s part of the Thursday Next series.

For those of you who have never heard of Thursday Next…it’s kind of tough to explain her.  She’s like a Lara Croft of the book world.

The Spec Ops division most associated with Thursday Next was SO-27, the Literary Detectives.  It was their job to protect the citizenry against literary fraud, overenthusiastic intepretations of protected plays and the illegal trade in bogus Shakespeareana. 

I first found Fforde’s Thursday Next in the Eyre Affair, which was a delightfully silly book so I was very pleased to get my hands on this book.

What is it you like to read?

love,

mo

Leave a Reply

