Uncategorized

A Month of Not Talking!

I’m still around, in case there are any readers who stop by to hear what I’ve got to say. Thanks for hanging in there by the way!

You are probably wondering what I’ve been doing?  Well,I’ve been busy with getting kids home from college and one kid involved a graduation from Temple University, and everything else was just the standard end of the year activities both for my kids and for my workplace.  But the real truth is that probably just  like a lot of you, I only want to come home at night and veg out.  I don’t care about anything let alone news and local events.

Still, sometimes I feel a little guilty.   Can you imagine that?  Here I am talking to people I don’t even know for the most part, and I actually feel guilty if I don’t talk.  Hoo Boy!  I think I need some  serious therapy. 🙂

Heck, I’m going to use blogging as my therapy!  So let’s get talking about stuff again, right?  Thanks again for keeping me in your thoughts- I know we aren’t “besties” but it’s nice to know there are other folks out there with shared interests.

love,

mo

 

 

5 thoughts on “A Month of Not Talking!”

  1. Still, sometimes I feel a little guilty. Can you imagine that? Here I am talking to people I don’t even know for the most part, and I actually feel guilty if I don’t talk. Hoo Boy! I think I need some serious therapy.

  2. I was just thinking I needed to see what you had to say, and it turns out you haven’t had anything to say! Ah well, it’s good to see you still think you need to say something, even if you don’t.

    1. Hi Mark,

      Thanks for checking out the site, I’ve been sort of busy with work, and unfortunately my work has a concern about their employees blabbing on the web, and so when I do talk, not that I’d talk about my employment anyhow, but I still feel a little constrained.

      How are you doing? You have to send me a site to find what you are talking about when you’ve got nothing to talk about 🙂
      love,
      mo

  3. I’ve been thinking about where all of my guilt comes from. I’ve felt it for as long as I can remember. I know people say religion and family as two big causes in many cases, but my church isn’t into blaming, they teach about God not condemning people and such, and my parents are really nice and accept all of us how we are (my siblings and I all turned out quite differently in general personalities, but with, of course, some similarities too). At school I’ve always had a lot of friends and teacher have always been nice to me. So I’m not sure where this came from. My oldest brother can be really mean to me, including all the time growing up, but I mean it’s normal sibling stuff (I’m not mean back or anything, but I have friends who have had sibling trouble too). Are some people just born to feel guilty (I don’t mean original sin)? I don’t see any subtle guilt feelings coming from my parents, church, etc.. I’ve researched it a lot and such, but I’m still curious, because not a day has gone by where I don’t feel horribly for something. Being nice means so much to me too, so I would never intentionally do anything either. I know people say go to therapy sometimes, but I don’t like to tell people in my life private stuff (that sounds psycho, haha, I don’t like to burden people, even payed people). Thanks so much for reading!

    1. Hi Jeanie,

      I know all about guilt. For some people guilt is a negative, but it’s become such an old friend to me that I’m finally comfortable with it. Guilt ties me to things that are important to me. Perhaps there are better ways to feel that connection to important people, ideas and events, but guilt works for me!

      I’m glad you decided to talk here. Thanks for sharing.
      love,
      mo

Leave a Reply

