Uncategorized

Chemical Warfare and You!

What a title huh?  I thank God that I’m not the kind of person that thinks that hurting other people is okay!  It isn’t, and I’d worry about hurting people no matter how annoyed they were making me.  Some  people may think that is cowardice, but I don’t think so.   It’s just how I choose to live my life.

Now that we’ve established that I’m not going to promote chemical weapons for use, maybe we should talk about why this is even a topic for discussion!  I mean, who’d want to gas people to death?

Apparently you’d be surprised at who is completely okay with killing people to make things simpler. I know I am!

Back to the weapons; there are either lethal weapons, or non-lethal weapons.  Lethal weapons take people out in some rather awful ways.  A lot of the chemicals will cause burns, confusion, severe pain, tightening of the chest , and problems breathing, or using any nerves in the human body.  Imagine a body collapsing with things like bowel loosening, vomiting, and bleeding from any open orifices.  It isn’t a nice calm death.

Well, I’m lying.  When these things attack people, some people are lucky enough to get the full force of the blast.  They’ll die rather quickly, but those who are in the environment, but not fully exposed my suffer quite a while  before they die.  That is grotesque to me.

There are also some “non-lethal weapons”.  These societies have apparently decided are okay because they generally don’t kill large groups of people, but if people can drown from drinking too much water, you’ve got to accept that even non-lethal weapons can contribute to killing people.  So, when someone tosses a cannister filled with CS gas which we call tear gas into a crowd, if there isn’t any way to get fresh air, people can DIE.

If a chemical called Fentanyl is used in a weapon, then some people will lose control and others will simply stop breathing.  Fentanyl is called an “incapacitant” it allows soldiers to enter an area without worrying about people attacking them.

You’ve probably seen those bombs that release smoke to hide what soldiers are doing.  There  might be a big bang and a flash of white smoke.  Well, that white smoke is sometimes made with white phosporus.  It ignites when exposed to oxygen.  Imagine being near an explosive with that crap in it.  When it explodes and lands on human flesh, it burns down to the bone.   Flesh burned to that degree, a 3rd degree looks puffy , charred and whitish.  An entire body can look awful, but the person can still be alive.  If they are burned to a large extent, they’ll die from the toxins released in their system.

Some chemicals are not intended to work if someone is taking other chemicals or medications.  Like if you are a heroin user, look out.  Soldiers probably don’t worry about whether people are taking medications when they toss those flash explosions.  So, um, you can die from it.

My problem with hearing that Syria has used chemical weapons on it’s citizens, is one, how do we know Syria has done it as a policy?  And can we be so sure that the “Rebels” who were former soldiers in the Syrian army don’t have access to some of these materials?  And are we sure that we are talking about “lethal” weapons…even though as I’ve pointed out all of these materials SUCK!

Folks, this is all bad!  I read this stuff and I wanted to get on a plane and travel somewhere where I could talk some sense into people.  The citizens of Syria are probably very similar to the people we see around us.  And they are living in a war zone worried about being nuked by Super Powers!

I don’t want to say what we should or shouldn’t do, I just want the folks who are so happy to talk about just “letting them do away with themselves” know what we are talking about.   It isn’t the average folks who are engaged in this war!  They are the victims and they’ll continue being the victims until someone gets it through to the HUMAN RACE that we shouldn’t hurt each other for political gain.

That is my two cents and I’m willing to have others disagree with me.  Just let’s talk nicely.

mo

 

Leave a Reply

