Uncategorized

I’m a Left Leaning Libtard!

The other night my daughter came home with a quiz online that was going to give her an idea as to which political party she’d feel  most closely aligned with.  It was quite an interesting quiz from my point of view and I was glad that she had to quiz family members on it as well.

We started the quiz and within seconds I was laughing almost hysterically because the questions seemed funny to me, for example here is one, but it’s not verbatim:

Do you think conflicts among nations should be solved with diplomatic efforts, or with military intervention?

I chose diplomacy.

Do you believe in God? Or do you think that your morals don’t have to come from a Superior Being?

I felt that morals can come from a relationship with God, but as far as I’m concerned, they are human constructs.

Do you think immigrants add to America’s traditional values or take away from them?

I thought they added something to America.

If these are the answers that make me a screaming liberal, then fine.  I like my fellow human beings, I don’t think we have to solve every problem with force, and I agree with those that say we are all alike in our differences and I think it makes for a fascinating and beautiful world.

One of my Republican friends called me “naive’.  I disagree, I think I’m hopeful!

love,

mo

 

1 thought on “I’m a Left Leaning Libtard!”

Leave a Reply

