Uncategorized

Yarn is Expensive!

Yesterday I decided my fingers needed some activity this winter.  I thought that crocheting a blanket  might be fun so I drove over to Michaels and purchased some yarn.  Oh brother, it is expensive.  I think I paid 4.99 for a skein.  Today I finished that roll and I’ve crocheted enough material for a nice scarf.  Pthehththoeoptth.   A blanket is going to run me close to 40 bucks and that doesn’t include all the time and work.

Oh well, my fingers need the exercise.  It’s like meditation watching the stitches come together.  Maybe I’ll go another skein or so and rip it all out and start over.

If anyone wants an extra wide scarf in pure white let me know 🙂

love,

mo

Leave a Reply

