Uncategorized

Day off, I Made Rice Pudding!

I don’t really like rice pudding.  So I bet you are wondering why I made it then? Well, my significant other does like it and so I made it for him.

Aren’t I sweet?

Talking about sweetness, I added a little more sugar than the recipe called for because I’ve made it before and I didn’t put in enough the last time.  Speaking of the recipe, it isn’t much of a recipe.  Wanna see?

3 Tablespoons of Rice

4 cups of whole milk

1/2 cup sugar

Raisins

That is the recipe.  You toss the rice in a pan, add milk and then heat for 3 hours at about 325, even though I turned the heat up to 350 after an hour and a half.

Also, I didn’t use raisins because I didn’t have any, but I did have dried cranberries and I figured they’d work.  I was right.

It isn’t bad.

love,

mo

Leave a Reply

