Uncategorized

Lemon Cheese Pudding

photo

I have gathered so many little boxes of jello and pudding, thinking that I’ll have them for those just in case desserts.  Truth is, I never wind up making them.  Instead I open my cabinet and have to paw past them to get to the ingredients I need for making other food.

Tonight I decided to break out one of those packages.  I saw a recipe online that called for one package of orange jello, one can of sweetened condensed milk, 2 cups of hot water and 2 packages of cream cheese.

I decided to change the proportions.  I used the can of sweetened milk, one package of cream cheese, lemon jello and 2 cups of hot water.  I checked the treat before I popped it into the fridge, and it was delightful.

Now I have to hope that my tinkering won’t bother the consistency.

I’ll let you know!

love,

mo

Update: It solidified and was very light tasting.  The lemon flavor wasn’t really strong though. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

